Haven

by wordsaladworld

I’ve been away for quite some time and I feel an explanation is in order. I’m still active with Pathways, but I haven’t taught beadwork to Pathways’ clients for two months. I’ve had some trouble with my health. Nelson (Pathways’ Founder and President} and I are also trying to get a short film made that I can use for crowdfunding and get a new website for Pathways. I’m calling the film and digital media departments of the schools where I got my degrees because I’m hoping my alumni status will help.

I’m also trying to get new tennis shoes and undergarments donated because Pathways’ clients desperately need them.

I’m not trying to impress anyone about what I’m trying to do because Nelson and I have limitations that make us have to take on all this piecemeal.

I plan to return to Pathways for beadwork next week. I don’t know when I’ll write another post. Hopefully soon, but for now I’d like you to see how wonderful and vital Pathways is for the Orlando, FL mental health community by showing the film below.

 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tNlFjLgQZ9g

 

